¡Bienvenidos! Welcome!

For English:

Me llamo Michelle Alfini. Soy una estudiante de Elon, una universidad en Carolina del Norte pero soy de una cuidad pequeña en Maryland. Este es mi primer año en la universidad y estoy estudiando por una especialización doble en periodismo televisivo y español.

Quise empezar este blog para practicar mis habilidades de escritura español y traducción y también para documentar mi paso a volverme bilingüe. Este blog va a ser sobre las dificultades y éxitos que enfrento mientras estoy aprendiendo el idioma y la cultura del mundo hispanohablante. Voy a escribir cada entrada en ambos español y inglés al mismo tiempo para que alguien hispanohablante o anglohablante puede leerlo.

Si puedes hablar en español, te doy permiso a corregir mi gramática español porque este blog debe ser una experiencia de aprendizaje. (Si puedes hablar en inglés, te doy permiso a corregir mi gramática inglés también pero estas correcciones sería más embarazosas.)

¡Espero que leas mis siguientes entradas!

¡Adiós!


Welcome!

My name is Michelle Alfini. I’m a student of Elon, a university in North Carolina but I’m from a small town in Maryland. This is my first year at college and I am currently dounble majoring in Broadcast Journalism and Spanish.

I wanted to start this blog in order to practice my Spanish writing and translation skills and also in order to document my journey to becoming bilingual. This blog will be about the difficulties and successes I face while I am learning the language and the culture of the Spanish-speaking world. I am going to write each entry in both Spanish and English at the same time so that anyone English-speaking or Spanish-speaking can read it.

If you can speak in Spanish, I give you permission to correct my Spanish grammar because this blog should be a learning experience. (If you can speak in English, I give you permission to correct my English grammar as well, but these corrections would be more embarrassing.)

I hope that you read my upcoming entries!

Bye!

Leave a Reply

