Chascos y Éxitos del Semestre

For English:

Como este semestre estaba terminando, estaba pensando en todas cosa que no quedaron tan bien como quería. Mis notas no eran tan buenas como esperaba, mi investigación no era tan interesante y exitosa como pensaba, no podía ser más involucrada en mis clubes, no practicaba mi español mucho y no actualiza este blog tan frecuentemente como debía. La peor parte de este semestre es que sé que mis próximos semestres van a ser tan difícil como esto.

Pero, aunque había muchos chascos este semestre, también muchas cosas quedaban bien. Completé mi primer proyecto de investigación original, completé un reportaje de interés, gané un puesto como un presentador para el semestre del invierno, aprendí mucho sobre producción de video y fotografía, completé mi laboratorio, tuve una de las clases más difíciles de español, hice muchos amigos nuevos… y mis notas no son tanto terribles.

Espero que durante este repaso pueda descansar un poco y escribir más en este blog (especialmente porque voy a viajar pronto). No puede decir si el semestre próximo va a ser tan intenso pero, voy a hacer lo posible a mejorar mi español y escribir más en el blog.


Disappointments and Successes of the Semester

As this semester was ending, I was thinking about all of the things that didn’t go as well as I wanted. My grades weren’t as good as I had hoped, my research was not as interesting or successful as I had hoped, I was not able to be more involved in my clubs, I didn’t practice my Spanish much and I did not update this blog as frequently as I should have. The worst part about the semester is that I know that my next semesters will be just as difficult as this one.

But, although there were many disappointments this semester, there were also many things that went right. I finished my first original research project, I finished my first news package, I earned a position as an anchor for the winter semester, I learned a lot about production of video and photography, I finished my lab, I took one of the hardest Spanish classes, I made a lot of new friends…and my grades aren’t too terrible.

I hope that during this break I can rest a little and write more in this blog (especially because I’m going to travel soon). I can’t tell if next semester will be as intense but I’m going to try my best to better my Spanish and write more in this blog.

Leave a Reply

