Countdown to Quito – 1 day

For English:

Una día hasta Quito

suitcaseEs loco pero mañana, voy a viajar a Ecuador. Parece irreal. He estado preparando para este semestre por más de un año y ahora, va a ocurrir. Estoy muy emocionada.

Casi todo está listo. Mis maletas son casi llenos, he estado hablando con mi familia anfitriona, elegí los caramelos norteamericanos que estoy trayendo, saludé a mi familia y amigos, imprimé mis billetes de avión y elegí algunas de mis aventuras cuando voy a estar en el país. Voy a hacer un tour de la cuidad de Quito en la semana próxima y voy a pasar cuatro días en la selva en septiembre.

Estoy triste a dejar atrás mi universidad, mi familia y mis amigos pero, el fin de semana pasada, mi familia me montó una fiesta para despedirme. Había un pastel en forma de una tortuga que dijo “Buena Suerte en Ecuador.” Era muy mono.2014-08-10 17.22.38

En las semanas pasadas estaban muy nerviosa y preocupada sobre mi semestre pero ahora me siente emocionada sobre la aventura que voy a disfrutar.

¡Adiós los Estados Unidos! ¡Te Veré en diciembre!


One day until Quito

It’s crazy, but tomorrow, I will travel to Ecuador. It seems unreal. I have been preparing for this semester for more than a year and now, it’s going to happen. I’m very excited.

Almost everything is ready. My bags are packed, I’ve been talking with my host family, I picked out the American candy I’m bringing, I said goodbye to my family and friends, I printed my boarding passes and I picked some of my adventures when I’m going to be in the country. I’m going to take a tour of the city of Quito next week and I’ll spend four days in the jungle in September.

I’m sad to leave behind my university, my family and friends but, last weekend, my family threw me a going away party to say goodbye. There was a cake in the shape of a turtle that said “Buena Suerte en Ecuador” (good luck in Ecuador). It was very cute.

In the past weeks I’ve been very nervous and worried about the semester but now I’m excited about the adventure I’m going to enjoy.

Goodbye, United States! I’ll see you in December!

Leave a Reply

