Liebster Award Nomination

English in italics

Después de mis clases hoy, recibí una sorpresa. Maggie del blog Living Outside the Box, que está estudiando en Argentina me nominó para un Liebster Award. Este premio es para ayudar a blogs nuevos con su publicidad y crear relaciones entre estes bloggers.

After my classes today, I received a surprise. Maggie from the blog, Living Outside the Box, who is studying abroad in Argentina nominated me for a Liebster Award. The award is to help new blogs with their publicity and create relationships between these bloggers.

liebster-award-main

Parte de esta nominación es que necesito contestar las preguntas de Maggie.
Part of the nomination is that I need to answer Maggie’s questions. 

Mis preguntas y respuestas:
My questions and responses:

1) Where are you from?
Soy de Maryland, en los Estados Unidos pero estoy estudiando en la Universidad de Elon en Carolina del Norte.
I’m from Maryland in the United States, but I’m studying at Elon University in North Carolina.

2) Where is your favorite place you have traveled?
Mi lugar favorito que he visitando es Lamanai, Belice porque la selva y las ruinas eran super bonitas y era como una aventura del pasado.
My favorite place that I have visited is Lamanai, Belize because the jungle and the ruins were super beautiful and it was like an adventure from the past.

3) What is your favorite book?
Tengo dos libros favoritos: Pride and Prejudice y Life of Pi. Pride and Prejudice, porque Lizzy Bennett es mi idolo y Life of Pi porque expresa perfectamente mi punto de vista sobre el mundo.
I have two favorite books: Pride and Prejudice and Life of Pi. Pride and Prejudice because Lizzy Bennett is my idol and Life of Pi because it perfectly expresses my point of view about the world.

4) Why did you choose the place that you did to study abroad?
Elegí Ecuador porque quería estudiar cerca de la Amazona y también en un país con una gran población indígena.
I chose Ecuador because I wanted to study near the Amazon and also in a place with a large indigenous population.

5) What is your favorite quote?
“We cannot defend freedom abroad by deserting it at home.” ~ Edward R. Murrow

6) If you could eat only one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?
espagueti/spaghetti

7) What is your biggest pet peeve?
Cuando alguien es de mente estrecha.
When someone is closeminded.

8) Why did you start blogging?
Blogging es parte de mi pasión para periodismo y es una manera en que puedo practicar mi español y mi escrito.
Blogging is part of my passion for journalism and is a way for me to practice my Spanish and my writing.

9) What inspires you to blog?
Soy inspirado de los momentos en que aprendo algo nuevo sobre un país latinoamericano o hispanohablante o tengo una historia para compartir.
I’m inspired by moments in which I learn something new about a Latin American country or a Spanish-speaking country or I have a story to share.

10) What is your dream trip?
En realidad, voy a tomar el viaje de mis sueños en octubre porque es un viaje a Rio de Janeiro Brasil pero el viaje de mi sueños es más Rio de Janeiro durante los Olímpicos.
Actually, I’m going to take my dream trip in October because it’s a trip to Rio de Janeiro, Brazil but the trip of my dreams is more Rio de Janeiro during the Olympics.

Mis nominaciones son Tropical Smog, porque es un bueno blog sobre São Paulo, Brasil, mi país favorito, American Ausländer, porque es un blog sobre lingüisticas, aunque es sobre alemán y #365 shots, porque es un blog nuevo con fotografías fantasticas. Creo que estos tres blogs representan muchos de mis intereses diferentes y las identidades diferentes de este blog.

My nominations are Tropical Smog, because it’s a great blog about São Paulo, Brazil, my favorite country, American Ausländer because it’s a blog about linguistics, although it’s about German and #365 shots because it’s a new blog with fantastic photos. I think these three blogs represent many of my different interests and the different identities of this blog.

 
For those blogs:

If you’re interested, here are the Official Rules for accepting the Liebster Award:

  1. Answer the questions given and then come up with 10 new ones to ask your nominations.
    2. Nominate other blogs, let them know you have nominated them and put a link to their blog in your post.
    3. No Tag backs.
    4. Nominations must have under 200 followers.
    5. You must tell all the blogs that you nominate that you have nominated them.

Your questions:

  1. What place do you consider home?
  2. What’s your favorite place that you have visited?
  3. Where would you like to live ideally?
  4. Why are you passionate about your blog’s subject matter?
  5. Explain the name of your blog.
  6. Why did you start blogging?
  7. What inspires your posts?
  8. What’s your favorite style of music?
  9. What were you like in high school?
  10. What do you think you will be doing in 10 years?

One thought on “Liebster Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

